Press Releases

April 18, 2014   -   Farmington, Utah

Farmington Author’s Debut Novel REAPER Becomes Best-Seller


Farmington author Lindsay Hiller released her debut novel REAPER on Friday, April 18th 2014, and it immediately hit Amazon’s dark-fantasy best-sellers list. REAPER is a Young Adult novel written for fans of books like Hunger Games and Divergent.


To summarize Reaper: Jenna Waters will do anything to escape her life as a Reaper, to never spend another night pulling vile memories out of the minds of Noblemen… But she goes too far when she steals a forbidden memory and must run from everything she's ever known.  Only when Jenna finds herself in a dungeon with a death sentence does she discover how valuable her skill really is. But when an army marches on her Kingdom, can Jenna find the strength to save the people, and the Prince, who condemned her?


REAPER is the first book in the Reapers trilogy. It is available on Amazon in e-book and paperback format and in libraries across Utah and Washington state. It has received glowing 5-star reviews for its unique plot and complex characters. One reviewer explained, “The characters in this book are brilliantly developed, you hate them, you grieve for them, you cheer for them and most importantly you grow along with them.” Book two in the Reapers trilogy is scheduled to be released in the winter of 2014.


Lindsay Hiller writes Young Adult and Fantasy novels, always with a touch of romance. She lives in Farmington, Utah with her husband and three children. She is a stay-at-home-mom who spends all her free time writing. She also travels to high school English classes and local libraries teaching workshops on creative writing and publishing. You can find her at www.LindsayHiller.com, on Facebook, or email her at Lindsay(at)LindsayHiller(dot)com.




Lindsay Hiller is the Bestselling Author of the Young Adult Fantasy Novel REAPER, and upcoming Novels CASTER and DARK CITY.

"The characters in this book are brilliantly developed, you hate them, you grieve for them, you cheer for them and most importantly you grow along with them. I am eagerly awaiting the next installment! "
–Trisha Newport
"This book has great character development, likeable (and detestable) characters, and a storyline that kept me reading later than I'd planned. There were even a few "Whoa, I didn't see that coming!" moments which were a very pleasant surprise."
- BookFanatic

"When I first picked up this book, I was only planning on reading for 10 minutes before bed, but found myself still reading at 3am! I couldn't put the book down. The author has created a fantastic world which draws you in with it's rich characters. I particularly love the strong female lead in this book. Great plot, great character development...now I just can't wait for book 2 to come out!"

– Sarah Heniges

PRAISE FOR REAPER